## AWARDS, ANNUAL DAY CELEBRATIONS & ALUMNI MEET (AAA) 2019 – Report - 16<sup>th</sup> MARCH, 2019

The Awards, Annual Day Celebrations & Alumni Meet (AAA)-2019 commenced with the divine blessings of His Holiness Jagadguru Dr. Rajendra Mahaswamiji and the invocation song by the students of B.Pharm and Pharm D. Dr. S. Ponnusankar, Chairman, AAA Celebrations 2019, welcomed the gathering and the dignitaries were honored on the dais. The 'Annual Report' was submitted by the Principal Dr. SP Dhanabal which highlighted all the achievements of the institution during the academic year 2018-19. The 'Editor's Voice' was presented by the students editors who expressed their experience in successfully bringing out the XXVIII volume of the college magazine 'Pharmasaga'. All the dignitaries together released the XXVIII Pharmasaga 2019.

MoU with two Community Pharmacies for the 'Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experience' training of Pharm.D. students were signed in the same occasion. Dr. B. Duraiswamy, Professor & Head, Department of Pharmacognosy was felicitated for his superannuation and in appreciation of his service and dedication for about 31 years. This was shadowed by the address from Guests of Honor: Dr. MB Pranesh, Senior Neurologist, Pranesh Clinic, Coimbatore. Mr. Srinivas S Bhat, Drug Product Development, Celgene Corporation, New Jersey, USA, Mr. K. Prabhakaran Nair, Head Master, Lawrence School Lovedale, Ooty, Mr. T. Sathish, Vice President, Regulatory & Corporate Support, Tablets India Ltd., Chennai.

The instillation of 'Academic Scholarship' was initiated by one of our proud alumni Mr. A. Badrinath Senthilkumar, Entrepreneur cum Community Pharmacist, Inwood Pharmacy, New York & New Jersey, USA. Students of D.Pharm., B.Pharm., Pharm.D., and M.Pharm., received the scholarships. Dr. Madhavi Gopinath, Director Quality, GKNM Hospital, Coimbatore delivered the Chief Guest Address and appreciated the talents of the students. The presidential address was delivered by Dr. B. Manjunatha, Registrar, JSSAHER, Mysuru. The list of meritorious awards were announced by Dr. GNK Ganesh, Hon. Secretary IPA Nilgiris Local Branch and the toppers of each class were conferred with silver medals. Student of the Year Awards were announced by Dr. Ashish D Wadhwani, Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Biotechnology. Sir Dorabji Tata Trust Scholarship for students was announced by Dr. K Gowthamarajan, Professor & Head, Department of Pharmaceutics. Certification of Appreciation for the faculties for having received external Research Grants were announced by Dr.Suresh Mohankumar, Research Director and he also announced 'Outstanding Research Scholars Coordinator' award Best Teacher Award & Best Supporting Staff Award were also announced in this mega event. Sports Prizes distribution was announced by Mr. B. Shivaramakrishnan, Lecturer & Sports Coordinator and the winner-up and runnerup cups and certificates were distributed to the students by the dignitaries. Dr. Ashish Wadhwani, Co-Chairman, AAA Function 2019 proposed the Vote of Thanks. The general body meeting of the alumni association was held in the same day afternoon.









