DEPARTMENT OF WATER AND HEALTH (Faculty of Life Sciences) and DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SYSTEM MANAGEMENT STUDIES JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research (Deemed to be University) Accredited "A+" Grade by NAAC





NSS Best Volunteers for the year 2017-18 given during NSS day celebrations.

## NSS Day and Golden Jubilee celebrations of NSS held

Mysuru, Oct. 9 (KS)- The NSS Cell of JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research, Mysuru under the umbrella of National Service Scheme (NSS) celebrated NSS Day and the inauguration of Golden Jubilee celebration at Sri Rajendra auditorium in JSS College of Pharmacy in city recently.

Dr. B. Manjunatha, Registrar, JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research, Mysuru inaugurated the function by lighting the lamp.

Prof. G. K. Chandrashekarappa, Co-ordinator, Faculty of Life Science, Dr. H.K. Mamatha, Coordinator, Department of Health System Management Studies, Dr. T.M. Pramodkumar, Principal, JSS College of Pharmacy, Mysuru and Dr. K.L. Krishna, NSS Program Co-ordinator, JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research, Mysuru, were



among those present at the grand celebrations.

Best NSS Volunteer Awards for the year 2017-18 were presented to JSS Medical College, Mysuru: L.K. Prajwal and Amitha V. Khatawkar.

JSS Dental College and Hospital, Mysuru: Dr. S. Varun and Dr. J. Pooja.

JSS College of Pharmacy,

Mysuru: G. Naveen Datta and R. Geetha.

JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty: S. Vignesh and Oorvashi. University Dept. JSS AHER, Mysuru: B. Pramod and Syeda Nayaab.

Since JSS Academy of Higher education & Research is celebrating its 10th anniversary, NSS Officers, who served at the University were felicitated on the occasion.

Those who were felicitated are Dr. H.V. Gangadharappa, Former NSS Programme Coordinator, JSS AHER, Mysuru, Dr. Prashanth Vishwanath, Former NSS Programme Officer, JSS Medical College, Mysuru, Dr.K. Lingaraju, Former NSS PO, JSS Dental College & Hospital. Mysuru, Dr. R. Suresh Kumar, Former NSS PO, JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty and Dr.K. Mruthunjaya, Former NSS PO, JSS College of Pharmacy, Mysuru; Dr. M. Umesh, Former NSS PO, JSS College of Pharmacy, Mysuru and Dr. K.L.Krishna, Former NSS PO, JSS College of Pharmacy, Mysuru, according to a press release.